The Goulburn
Art Award

The Goulburn Art Award began in 1992 and is held every two years. It is open to artists living within a 120km radius of Goulburn working in any medium. The Award represents the talent and diversity of artists working within the region. The Gallery encourages submissions from artists at all stages of their careers.

Award Categories:

Goulburn Art Award Winner: $12,000

Highly Commended: $1,500

People's Choice: $1,000

Young Artist Award: $500.00

Concurrently, the Gallery will hold the the Young Artist Award for young artists aged 10 - 18 years.


The 2024 Goulburn Art Award will be judged by Bree Pickering, Director, National Portrait Gallery.

Key Dates:

Entries open: 9am Friday 9 February, 2024

Entries close: 5pm Friday 5 April, 2024

Artwork delivery (if selected as finalist): 9am -5pmThursday 9 May 2024

Announcement and official opening event: 6pm Friday 17 May 2024

Finalist exhibition dates: Friday 17 May - Saturday 22 June

Artwork collection: 9am - 5pm Tuesday 25 June 2024

For terms and conditions of entry for The Goulburn Art Award 2024 click here.

For 120km radius map click here.






Entires for the 2024 Goulburn Art Award have closed.